The Great Bloggers Bake Off 2014 Week 2 – Biscuits !!

GBBO14

 

Biscuits … we simply couldn’t function without them !!! Especially in my house … the boys are biscuit fiends .. even the dog is partial to the odd custard cream !!!!

On GBBO this week the contestants had their 3 challenges to complete

1. Signature savoury biscuits

2. Mary Berry’s Florentines

3. A 3D biscuit structure

As you would imagine the contestants all made salivatingly weird and wonderful biscuit creations of immense proportions !! Very impressive I must say !! But for me … I reckon you can’t beat plain & simple … biscuits that your kids can get involved with … quick , simple yet delicious ! So this week I made Mary Berry, Fork Biscuits & Oat rounds  … all recipes can be found in Mary Berry’s Baking Bible available in all good book shops !!!!

These biscuits were sweet , crunchy , perfect for my brood of hungry boys …. You can keep your pomp & circumstance … Give us a proper bickie anyday !!!

biscuits

If you would like to join in with the Great Bloggers Bake Off head on over to Jenny Berrys’ blog and join the heck in ….