It’s Christmas ……

December 23rd 2010

I didn’t want Christmas to come and go without having a thought for my elite blog faithful ! This last few weeks has been consumed by a whirlwind of activity of massive proportions …. from the snow and ensuing chaos at the beginning of the month to the closure of schools due to frozen pipes … then the deep freeze .. I believe we got to minus 15 in parts of Derbyshire … Brrrrrrrrrr ! The Christmas plays … incidently , the twins make a fantastic donkey(Ted) and angel number 10 (Frank)… the school discos … the illnesses …..  and then the inevitable last minute panic that Christmas brings in to even the most prepared of hearty souls !

I have spent the last week or so .. inbetween everything else making sure that my Christmas baking didn’t go amiss … as it would have been all to easy to nip down to Birds for mince pies , and freeze the cake I’d baked and head to Sainsburys for a Christmas bar … who would have really cared ?? Except me ?? Well it turns out quite alot of people would have cared … and I am very grateful to them for letting me know that my home baked wares are much , much more appreciated than anything shop bought and “easy” !!!

So even on the bleakest of nights when weariness has set into my bones I have been elbow deep in flour and icing sugar .. and pastry cutters and rolling pins … and a merry banquet of baked Christmassy loveliness was born … !

And now my lovely people I aim to drink wine and have a thoruoghly lovely time with th’usband and my gorgeous boys ! Christmas lunch with the oldies and Boxing day down in Twickenham with my baby brother (OK he’s 27  6′ tall and a scary bald rugby playing school teacher … but he’ll always be my baby) , my sister and her family and my brothers fiance and her clan ……

Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas filled with love and laughter !!!

See you in the New Year with Juju’s Top 50 challenge ………….

One Love xxxxxx

One thought on “It’s Christmas ……

Leave a Reply

