Cakes galore … Practice makes perfect ……

The Fisherman

Monday 7th February 2011

Alot of people have been asking me about my cakes .. now whilst I don’t profess to be a professional sugar crafter I do give it a good go ….. and I definitely have alot to learn ….. but I decided whilst I was rushed off my feet and not able to blog properly (until midweek) I’d showcase some of my attempts ! I do bake all my own cakes .. which can at times produce a more rustic shape … and my artwork isnt akin to what you would get from a professional outfit … but hey … here we go !!

Retro baby...

 

One thought on “Cakes galore … Practice makes perfect ……

  1. Hiya Juju,
    I would like to congratulate you on your cakes 🙂 you put luv and effort( as well as thought) into your cakes, ok so there not perfect(YET!!) that comes with time and practice but they look pretty damn good to me and I can bet they taste gorgeous too :). Everybody has to start somewhere, even the experts. But from what I can see of your work your on the right lines to success x x x keep up the good work, no matter how frustrating and challenging and you will be on to a winner in no time babe x x x

Leave a Reply

