Cake …..

What more can I say .. my absence has been mostly due to being snowed under with a run of cakes ….. ! Word has spread amongst friends , family and colleagues and it appears the world and its wife has a birthday in June/July …… Not that I’m complaing as I have loved every minute of the challenges I have faced ….

I’ve had Hello Kitty to master (twice) , a Gruffalo cake (more of this another time) … a two tiered 40th birthday cake …. a “WOTEVA” cake for a 12 year old girl .. a fruit machine …a Liverpool FC cake … and last but not least a vintage rose cake for a colleagues friend….

Whilst I am very proud of my acheivements in all of the cakes .. this is the one I have decided to share over as Casa Costello  (www.casacostello.com ) for @HelenatAardvark ‘s Cake of the Week … why ??? Because I only actually learnt to do the roses a week or so ago at a lovely afternoon tea cake decorating workshop with Julie at @Vintageandcake

So Here it is … a sweet and girly .. modern day twist of a Vintage rose  afternoon tea Birthday cake !!! I hope you like it !!!

8 thoughts on “Cake …..

  1. Julia! I’ve only just found your link on the linky – I LOVE those roses – so delicate. I cannot believe you have only just learnt how to do them – obviously a natural talent.

    Thank you so much for joining in with Cake of the Week – there’s a new one up in the morning, so feel free to join in again!

    Hx

Leave a Reply

