Happy New Year Folks

Well Hello there y’all !!!

I’ve been slightly despondant and a little bit neglectful of late for many many reasons … those of which you’d only be bored rigid reading about ! But suffice to say .. this little Wannabe Foodie lost her bloggin mojo after attending a conference !  A conference I hasten to add that I enjoyed thoroughly .. even the sage & thyme chocolate in a chicken stuffingy kind of weird way ! (I’ll maybe tell you more about that another day) but after the conference I felt very …. Inferior … a little bit useless and alot unbloggy !!

BUT it is now 2012 and I am ready to face the world head on !! I’ve had two pretty crappy years to be fair and so I made a conscious decision that 2012 was MY year !! I may not revolutionise the world , I may not run 24 marathons in 24 days , I may not even finish the book I started reading on my amazing kindle before 2013 arrives .. but I will make an effort to get to the places ( not actual places .. I don’t mean Copenhagen and the like …) that I want to go .. I will move in the right direction …. and I won’t set unrealistic targets !!!

In saying that folks I do have a couple of resolutions for 2012 … Hold tight , the excitement is an absolute stunner …

1) I will go and see my amazing friends more often … I make too many excuses but this year I won’t !

2) I will rid myself of deadwood … we all know what that means ….

3) I will blog at least once a week .. and if I miss a week I shall blog double bubble the following week (prepare for an influx kids)

4) I couldn’t miss this one out .. I will lose weight …and resume my shrinking foodie blog ……. I want to lose weight for me . for my health .. not for anyone or anything else ! I’m sick and tired of lugging this heft about with me ….

5) I will run … ahem .. jog .. Oh OK .. walk a half marathon this year ( me & th’usband are signed up for the Silverstone half in March …. Good Lord)

6) I will take steps to realise my dreams …. to  find some inner peace and to make smiling a new hobby of mine .. by hook or by crook !!

and now my friends I must leave you as my harsh task master Billy is forcing me out the door for a 5k walk ….. Oh Lummy !!!!

the new Ju starts here folks .. I hope you’ll come along for the ride ……

I’ve missed you Guys xxxx

happy New JU …… and happy new you .. and happy New Year ……. I’ve a feeling its gonna be a ball xx

 

 

7 thoughts on “Happy New Year Folks

  1. Julia you are such an inspiration! Good luck with everything. You are such a star. And you have no reason to feel inferior after the conference at all, I love your blog.

    Hope to see you soon.

    Lots of love Charlotte x
    @gofreecakes

  2. whaa haaay! go there girl! You must start no.1 by coming to see us…..and I promise I will sort a date out soon, let me know when you’re free for a Saturday afternoon/night.
    Good on Billy for getting you out to do your training too!
    x

  3. Hi Julia! Happy New Year! New Year, new start and all. Best of luck following your dreams this year. One of my resolutions this year is to comment on the blogs I read, as I know I appreciate it. Keep going through the bad and the good will be a breeze! Looking forward to hearing your news and reading about your journey and perhaps we can swop tips – I’m running the marathon in April! Let the good times begin :o)

Leave a Reply

