Marathon woman (well …kinda )

Daisy chain

So I dropped off the face of blogworld for 6 months ….for 2 very good reasons ! Firstly I finally took the plunge and set up my own celebration cake business which I called Daisychain cakery ..which I love and am pleased to say has had a steady stream of business flowing through ….and secondly , I got a place in the London marathon so my life became swamped in cake and running …! Those of you who know me will know this body of mine is more befitting of a russian shotputter than a lean , mean running machine but I did it for charity, mate !!!! I crashed out at 17 miles with back & hip problems but I did raise over £1600 for the Cystic Fibrosis Trust …woohooooo !!! So although bitterly disappointed with my traitorous body , I am amazingly chuffed and forever grateful for all the support I’ve received !!

So anyway , the marathon is over  , the business is growing , the sun is shining ( well not right now ..with it being almost 11pm ) ..and Juju is quite happy with her little lot in life …..

Maybe tomorrow I’ll treat you all to a recipe or two ….who knows ?? All I know is that the world is my lobster …tomorrow is another day and I’ve got a song in my heart x

See you very soon my lovelies xx

angrybirds bill13 char40 Charlotte & Andy christening march13 cohen2 coyr daisies james's cake jj's jonny & Laura 2 june2 k & H Modern art mash up moshi natswedd neil30 Nellie One show passion patrick5 roy60 saved by cake Scottie Team GB2 valentine wentworthwedd westwood orb whitexmas xmascake

Leave a Reply

