Baking for Boys : Duerr’s Chocolate Orange Cake

Pentax Digital Camera

Happy New Year to you all !! Thanks for sticking with me !!

One of my many new year resolutions was to bake more with my boys … so when I was contacted by Duerrs to showcase their Baking For Boys masterclasses I would have been a fool to say no !!!  Resolution One : TICK !!

Duerrs is the oldest family owned jam makers in the whole of England . Based just up the road from me in Manchester they have been making quality jams & preserves for over 132 years !! Quite impressive I’d say …

Pentax Digital Camera

The first bake we attempted was the Chocolate Orange cake … Here’s how to do it !

The results were impressive … the cake was moist and rich and everything you want in a simple chocolate orange cake !!I didn’t need to use a food mixer .. all mixed by hand !!! Simply delicious and blummin’ easy to make !! Have a go !!

Pentax Digital Camera

PS It’s not just for boys 🙂

 

The jams & marmalades used in this bake were very kindly sent to me for the purpose of this blog . Many thanks .

One thought on “Baking for Boys : Duerr’s Chocolate Orange Cake

Leave a Reply

