Midweek Meals : Thai pork chops & Roasted Balsamic Veg with Gourmet Garden

20140319_162551 (1)

It’s Wednesday and quite frankly I cannot be bothered to cook … but if I’m to wheeze my way around the Great North Run in September  and look even part way like a runner ( as opposed to the middle aged russian shotputter I resemble at present ) then cook I must and cook well thereafter …

I peered dubiously into my fridge and surveyed the mass destruction before me .. and then hidden in the recesses I came across my collection of Gourmet Garden Herbs … fantastic squeezy little tubes full of flavours just waiting to be mixed , added and eaten ….!! I did have to foresight yesterday to take some pork chops out of the fridge ( that’s my inner housewife showing its ugly head)  .. and so tonights Thai Pork Chops were born ….

2 Large Pork chops

2tbsp soy sauce (reduced salt )

1 tbsp Gourmet Garden Garlic

1/2 tbsp Gourmet Garden Ginger

1 tsp Gourmet Garden Lemongrass

1 tsp Gourmet Garden Chilli

Mix the Soy sauce & garlic , ginger , chilli & lemongrass together  to make a marinade. Pour this lovingly over the pork chops and place back in the fridge for a few hours to let the meat take on the flavours . When you are ready to cook … put your grill onto a medium heat and grill the meat to your own liking !!!  I served this with roasted balsamic vegetables … Red onion , peppers , courgettes and cherry tomatoes with 3 tbsp balsamic vinegar sprinkled over the top roasted in the oven at 200 degrees for 25 minutes  … add to the crushed new potatoes … and  there is a quick and easy midweek supper ! Healthy , tummy happy & satisfying.

The Gourmet Garden products can be found in all good supermarkets and are perfect for adding to all your dishes for that extra zing !!! Also brilliant if you hate the faff of all the chopping , crushing and slicing !!! Making your time in the kitchen a pleasure !! Fresh … made easy !!!!

I was sent the Gourmet Garden products free of charge for the purpose of review. Many thanks .

Leave a Reply

