Birthday Bundt for Bill

My eldest son turned 16 yesterday … 16 !! I know …I don’t look old enough …aw shucks …you make me blush …😂

As usual I was so very last minute in making his cake and truth be known I had a bit of a disaster !! I used a recipe for a Victoria Sponge bundt that I saw on http://www.dollybakes.co.uk …with Rachel being Queen of bundts it seemed rude not to !!! You can find the recipe here http://www.dollybakes.co.uk/2014/02/Victoria-Sponge-Bundt-Cake.html?m=1
… Now when it says turn out after 10 minutes please do …otherwise you end up w
ith half your cake stuck nay welded by jam into your tin !!

A sense of panic did set in I must admit as I surveyed the half cake covered in jam … until inspiration struck and I pegged it to the supermarket for supplies to turn Billys birthday Bundt into the Victoria Eton Mess Birthday Bundt !! Whipped cream , crushed meringue and some gorgeous fresh fruit …. and here it is folks …. Billys Birthday Extravaganza …. Delish !!! 

image

Leave a Reply

